Reviews

7.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
6.6
Property location
8.1
Facilities
6.6
Staff
7.9
Value
7.1

Reviews

    MonicaMUNOZ
    au

    Review score

    10
    24 June 2018

    Loved it !

    Nothing .
    Comfy beds, very clean , great staff!! Good breakfast!!
    Mark Fields
    za

    Review score

    5.8
    24 June 2018

    Hottie

    Very dated accommodation.
    Staff were very helpful
    FRH94
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 June 2018

    Perfect base camp for exploring Amsterdam!

    The walls are a little thin, so some noise from other guests can be heard but this wasn't a major issue. A set of ear plugs would solve it entirely.
    Clean, tidy, and all the staff were immensely friendly and helpful. We had a shared bathroom and it was always immaculate. The WiFi was excellent throughout the property and breakfast was plentiful.
    gr

    Review score

    6.7
    22 June 2018

    Basic budget hotel

    Small room, too small toilet. Quite old, needs refurbishing. No room for luggage storage, I left my suitcase in the corridor. Steep staircase-but this is always the case with typical Dutch buildings (Just be prepared, if you have heavy luggage). Walls are very thin, you can hear everything next door.
    Good location, you can reach Dam Square in 10 mins. The lady in the reception is very kind and friendly, always willing to help. Convenient public transport.
    Inger
    se

    Review score

    6.2
    22 June 2018

    Clean, but overpriced.

    It's described as a hotel, and so we would expect to have proper full sized bath towels. Breakfast was destroyed by a very noisy caretaker (shouting loudly to a friend, slamming the kitchen door constantly, shoving along furniture) . Check-in lady was nice though.
    Clean. Good location.
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    22 June 2018

    Great location and we would certainly stay here again.

    The neighbouring rooms were noisy when coming and going, so perhaps softer door closers could improve the noise issue.
    We stayed on two different nights either side of the weekend and both rooms were clean and tidy. The beds were very comfortable and the hand basin in the room was handy so we didn't have to go outside the room to have a wash. Breakfast was perfect and ideal to start the day. Free tea and coffee was very welcome when returning from a day of walking.
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    22 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Liela
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    21 June 2018
    Room said it had a private bathroom but it had a private shower and no toilet. Although there were 3 toilets just on our floor so we didn’t have to wait
    24 hour reception with friendly staff. Cooking utensils and fridge available. Very accommodating for everyone.
    Francisco
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2018
    This was my 3rd time staying in ! Everyone is friendly and lovely !
    Location is amazing!
    RAFAL
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    19 June 2018

    Very good experience

    Shared toilets were very small
    Extra comfy bed
    Marcel
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anonymous
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laura
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    18 June 2018

    Have nailed the basics well... Comfy, clean bed; good (shared) shower, fantastic location.

    The rooms were like shoeboxes (but I suppose reflective of the price in comparison to the rest of Amsterdam). We stayed right on the main hallway and it was very loud at some points (e.g. 7am on the Sunday when the bins went out).
    The bed was like a cloud, super comfy and the rooms were spotless. The location was brilliant too.
    KaLap
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    18 June 2018

    Great location, really friendly staff.

    Very steep stairs! Shared toilet.
    Staff were so helpful. The location was great, right by the botanical gardens. Nice bedding. Clean bathrooms.
    Wan Ru
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    17 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    17 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jimmy
    dk

    Review score

    3.3
    16 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    15 June 2018
    Just how easy it was to get to and from and friendly staff
    epapagno
    ar

    Review score

    7.1
    19 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Petra
    de

    Review score

    3.8
    18 June 2018

    absolutely inadequate price/service ratio

    This hotel is outrageously overpriced. It offers very low quality hostel accommodation for a price of a standard hotel. The hotel is loud, lousy, uncomfortable, rooms tiny with no bathroom, you hear every single step, word, flush, door closing in the whole "hotel". Breakfast is very poor. Impossible to get a rest there. I cannot believe I paid 210€ for 2 night in a room without toilet (but next to one so you hear, well, everything). The guy who checked me in was incredibly rude, threw towels on me after I asked why there are no towels in the room. Avoid this place people. Go to airbnb.
Loading reviews